Tailchaser's Song

Memory, Sorrow, and Thorn

  • The Dragonbone Chair
  • Stone of Farewell
  • To Green Angel Tower
  • City of Golden Shadow
  • River of Blue Fire
  • Mountain of Black Glass
  • Sea of Silver Light

Tad Williams

4 of 5

"Is this the real life, or is this just fantasy?" Perspective forms the crux of Williams' stories, all of which take the reader on journeys of the mind that can go from unbelievable to wholly plausible in 60 pages. These apparently wild trips beyond reason still manage to explore the commonplace mysteries of life, like morality, trust and love. Williams can blend everyday problems into a fabric of wonder and horror in a way that doesn't seem forced or overblown. A great mix of that sort is achieved masterfully in the Otherland series, which combines future-fantastic flair with the complex interweaving plotlines of a story cycle in the oral tradition.

Previous: Melanie Rawn Next: Books Main Page

Go to Top of Page Return to Main Go to Site Index